Consortium Board

The current PCFG Consortium Board is comprised of six people, who will hold these positions until January 2023.

Leigh Torres (Chair) – GEMM Lab, Marine Mammal Institute, Oregon State University
Jonathan Scordino (Vice-Chair) – Makah Fisheries Management
John CalambokidisCascadia Research Collective
Thomas Doniol-ValcrozeCetacean Research Scientist, Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Aimee LangNOAA Southwest Fisheries Science Center
Rianna BurnhamWhale Lab Senior Researcher, Univerisity of Victoria Fellow

Elections of Board members will occur every two years. The Board will be composed of six members, including a Chair and Vice-Chair. It is encouraged that the Board includes diverse representation from various sectors including academia, database curators and contributors, representatives of government agencies with oversight of PCFG whales (i.e., Canada, Mexico, USA), and Indian Tribes or First Nations that study and manage gray whale populations. The roles and responsibilities of board include review new membership, coordinate activities of the Consortium including organization of the Annual Meetings and establishment of meeting agendas, oversee the Consortium website, manage Consortium finances, encourage collaboration and transparency, and evaluate Statements of Project Intent and provide non-binding feedback on suggested collaborators and approaches to reduce any potential project redundancy.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email